#1 EZWoodworker

EZWoodworker
  • Established
  • Tree Puncher

• 88 posts
  • LocationGeorgia, USA
  • Nationality:American

Posted 13 March 2015 - 10:13 AM

I am 67 years old and had a career in IT. Until retirement, I didn't game at all. I have been playing MC for 3-4 years now, mostly single player. My grandchildren got me interested in MC and my interest grew from there. I have only played on two servers. I first played on my daughter's private server, where I played with the grandchildren and children. During a birthday party on the server for my grandson, a friend of his gave me my first and only experience with griefing and uninvited PVP, which turned me off playing on servers.

When my daughter nearly ceased playing on her server, I began to miss playing with others, so after a while I tried a new server (don't remember the name) that touted being for mature players and that would not tolerate griefing, etc. Well, it was fun while it lasted, even though, I never was able to interact with anyone else. The server then disappeared after a month or so.

I follow a number of the MindCrack members' LP videos, which has me wanting to try playing with others again. A Google search led me to a number of mature player servers, of which SixtyGig seem to fit me best.

I am a life long woodworker, so my IGN is EZwoodworker. The EZ comes from a woodworking tool company I was doing some online work for at the time I got into MC.

Although I do not usually make MC videos, I have a number of live and animation videos that I have done related to woodworking. Here is the only MC video I have at present, it is of a rail line that I constructed on my daughters server (http://youtu.be/0RWyaWzBPoA). Somewhere I have some clips of a roller coaster I also built there, but cannot find them at the moment.