#1 Drahmee

Drahmee
  • Pip
  • Established
  • Log

• 101 posts

Posted 27 June 2015 - 07:47 PM

Hi All,

Sorry to post here, but I am unable to add to that thread, so here goes.

I've been playing MC since August of 2010, and have been an admin on two servers. On one I was the banhammer, whitelister, and general noob destroyer. On the other I did backend stuff in the console and plugin research.

The FigureHead you seek needs a few qualities, with any not listed here being a bonus.

1. Needs to have earned respect from almost all current Admins/Vets, etc.

2. Needs to be a manager of people.

3. Needs to be level-headed, with lots of common sense.

That's it.

One person can never do it all in an endeavour this expansive. They MUST learn to delegate responsibilities, then trust their people to meet the given deadline. That requires the ability to pick the right person for a job. They need to have the respect of others so that people don't compare the job they are doing to the way Ray did things.

My step-by-step suggestion going forward is this:

1. Whitelist me

2. Share with everyone your skillset in the thread I created called "My Mad Skillz"

3. Figure out who is completely respected here, and would make a good manager. Make that person the FigureHead

4. Have the FigureHead choose who should fill all the necessary roles. (It sounds like most roles except those filled by Ray are already being done, so those roles could continue with their current person)

5. Support the FigureHead!

6. If you haven't done #1, go do it NOW!

Thanks for listening!

Doug (AKA Drahmee)

#2 srm86

srm86
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Admin
  • SixtyGig Admin

• 1,557 posts
  • LocationTexas

Posted 28 June 2015 - 08:51 AM

This is very well thought-out! I'd encourage those who are not white-listed to add to this thread as they see fit! Also, I for sure agree on your 3 points regarding what's needed in a FigureHead.

#3 MrGunzy

MrGunzy
  • Applicant
  • Tree Puncher