Vexilius
  • Applicant
  • Tree Puncher

• 3 posts

Posted 23 July 2015 - 04:49 PM

Personalia:
IGN: Vexilius

Hello good people,

Long have I been searching for a server, where a man can just kick back and enjoy a good game of minecraft without all the drama you'd usually find in a multiplayer minecraft community.

So why am I here? To tell the truth, I'm "fleeing" another server.
Currently it's my third or fourth year that I've been an admin of a big youtuber's server and I'm deeply ashamed to say that that server of over 100 000 registered members offers a rather subpar (imo) experience. The co-owner has me teamed up with his teenage friends who are more interested in elevating their buddies and making themselves look good by introducing arbitrary gimmicks nobody asked for instead of fixing the real problems that plague the server. Aside from that, nobody seems to be able to agree on anything and I'm stuck having to play the referee...
Minecraft is supposed to be enjoyed, but that whole experience just puts me off. I wanna go back to the basics that made it enjoyable to play in the first place.
When I discovered SixtyGig and started reading up on this server I felt it resonating with me. I feel this server is backed by some strong ideals, professional staff and a vision for the future. It's hitting all the right notes for me and I would love to be a part of it, possibly helping to make it even better.

I've seen the worst minecraft has to offer, Now let me see the best.

Regards,

-Vexilius

#2 Blue_Dragon360

Blue_Dragon360
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Seasoned
  • Stone Pickaxe

• 1,028 posts
  • LocationValhalla
  • Nationality:American

Posted 23 July 2015 - 07:37 PM

Hey there! Welcome to the forums.

Currently, applications are closed due to a change in administration and server structure.

However, you're welcome to stay and hang around the public forums! Hopefully applications will reopen quickly, so feel free to get to get to know us some. :D