• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 0Beechlgz

0Beechlgz
  • Inactive
  • Tree Puncher

• 74 posts

Posted 12 January 2012 - 04:45 AM

Yeah, I figured I might as well make an introduction seeing as I was a bit vague and didn't say much in my application form and if I'm going to be sticking around I should probably not be rude and say hello to the community. But I'm not really all that sure what to say besides hello.

I'm not very good at introducing myself in case you can't tell.

Um, let's see. I've liked Minecraft since about June or July, I think? Or was it August? It was some time of year when it was still broad daylight at 9:30 PM. I can remember because I was at my friend's house to play on his save until that time and I thought "whoa, it's pretty late" because I hadn't expected it to be so late on. It was my good friend who introduced me to the game. I don't have a lot of close friends, though. Most of my 'friends' are acquaintances. My social life isn't very interesting or colourful.

Actually my life in general isn't very interesting. I'm still waiting to get on a work experience placement. I'm 23 and I've never had a job. I have been applying, at times very intensively, but nobody seems to want to know. That's why I signed up for this work placement programme. First they have you doing team building and confidence boosting activities and I must say it really did boost my at-the-time deflated confidence. Then they find you a work placement and if you do well there's a chance of a full-time paid position at the end of it. I'm hopeful about it, but very impatient to get that call back about it!

All I'm doing besides that is just trying to keep busy. I try to get out and exercise and see people as much as I can so I don't go crazy. At times when I feel lazy I go on Minecraft but I try not to. The computer screen gives me headaches.